New e-skills user group


New e-skills user group

A user group for the Skills Framework for the Information Age will be launched in November.

SFIA is a common reference model to identify the skills needed to develop effective information systems. It is a collaboration, set out in July, between the BCS, IEE, E-Skills UK and Imis.

SFIA helps to provide information for IT employers, including skills audits, planning to meet future skill requirements, development programmes, standardisation of job titles and functions, and resource allocation.

Email Alerts

Register now to receive IT-related news, guides and more, delivered to your inbox.
By submitting your personal information, you agree to receive emails regarding relevant products and special offers from TechTarget and its partners. You also agree that your personal information may be transferred and processed in the United States, and that you have read and agree to the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy.

This was first published in October 2003


COMMENTS powered by Disqus  //  Commenting policy