BCS names best MP websites


BCS names best MP websites

Antony Savvas

The British Computer Society has named the winners in its BCS MP website awards.

The overall winner was Plaid Cymru MP Adam Price. Other awards went to Labour MPs Paul Flynn for best design, Derek Wyatt for engagement, and health minister Alan Johnson for accessibility.

Price said, "Many MPs are sceptics of technology but blogging and websites are becoming essential to politics in the same way that the printing press was when it was invented."

The judges also commended the websites of Tory Nadine Dorries, Tory London mayoral candidate Boris Johnson, and Respect MP George Galloway.

Email Alerts

Register now to receive ComputerWeekly.com IT-related news, guides and more, delivered to your inbox.
By submitting your personal information, you agree to receive emails regarding relevant products and special offers from TechTarget and its partners. You also agree that your personal information may be transferred and processed in the United States, and that you have read and agree to the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy.

COMMENTS powered by Disqus  //  Commenting policy