Computer Weekly Journalists and News Beats

Feature

Computer Weekly Journalists and News Beats

Got a lead on a news story? Let Computer Weekly's reporters know.

Each member of the team covers a range of news topics or 'beats'; their beats are listed below, along with their contact details.

All our reporters work across both the magazine and the website.

You can also send press releases and leads direct to our main newsdesk inbox for both the magazine and website by emailing cwnews@computerweekly.com.

Technology team

Cliff Saran

Managing Editor (Technology): Cliff Saran
cliff.saran@computerweekly.com

Warwick Ashford

Chief Reporter: Warwick Ashford
warwick.ashford@computerweekly.com

Areas of coverage include:

  • Hardware: Desktop, server, storage, mobile, security appliances
  • Software: OS, middleware, development tools, databases, security, storage, admin tools, desktop, business applications
  • Networks: Network hardware, software, and admin tools, telecoms, broadband
  • Security: Strategy, cybercrime, e-crime, information security, risk, privacy & data protection
  • Internet: IP, security, web infrastructure, web development, regulation, cloud computing, Saas, managed services

Management and CW500 team

Associate editor: Angelica Mari

Areas of coverage include:

  • CW500 Club
  • IT management issues
  • CIO interviews
  • Industry sectors: Financial services, retail & logistics, manufacturing, travel & transport, leisure & hospitality, media & entertainment
  • Public sector: Government, local government, NHS, education, police
  • Skills & careers issues

Services team

Karl Flinders

Services Editor: Karl Flinders
karl.flinders@computerweekly.com

Correspondent: Kathleen Hall
kathleen.hall@computerweekly.com

Areas of coverage include:

  • Outsourcing
  • IT services & consultancy
  • SME issues
  • Tech start-ups, entrepreneurs & venture capital investment

Premium content

Bill Goodwin

Management  editor: Bill Goodwin
bill.goodwin@computerweekly.com

Areas of coverage:

  • Case studies
  • Whitepapers
  • Industry reports
  • Supplier profiles
  • Research third-party reports
  • Other content for CW+ premium content library

Editorial, online and production

Bryan Glick

Editor in chief: Bryan Glick
bryan.glick@computerweekly.com

Faisal Alani

Content editor: Faisal Alani
faisal.alani@computerweekly.com

Production editor:  Claire Cormack Senior sub editor: Jason Foster

Email Alerts

Register now to receive ComputerWeekly.com IT-related news, guides and more, delivered to your inbox.
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

This was first published in September 2011

 

COMMENTS powered by Disqus  //  Commenting policy