Two new categories for FDM everywoman in Technology Awards 2015

The FDM everywoman in Technology Awards launched today, with two new categories: The One to Watch and International Leader of the Year.


The fifth annual FDM everywoman in Technology Awards aim to drive awareness of the IT sector’s career opportunities for females and to encourage more women to join the industry.


Free to enter, the FDM everywoman in Technology Awards 2015 categories are:


  • Entrepreneur of the Year – sponsored by ARM
  • Inspiration of the Year – sponsored by VMware
  • Leader of the Year – sponsored by BP
  • Rising Star of the Year – sponsored by American Express
  • Start-up Founder of the Year – sponsored by
  • Innovator of the Year
  • Team Leader of the Year
  • The One to Watch
  • International Leader of the Year

The awards are open to women at all stages of their careers.

Maxine Benson, co-founder of everywoman, said: “Previous winners have shared with us the impact their award win has had on their business and their careers with many being promoted on the back of the recognition it has brought.


The awards have grown exponentially since launch five years ago and have uncovered dozens of role models that will inspire future female tech stars to follow in their footsteps.”

EW technology award logo_for web.jpg


Sheila Flavell, chief operating officer of title sponsor FDM Group, said, “FDM is delighted to continue sponsoring the everywoman in Technology Awards, allowing us to recognise and reward outstanding women and their achievements in the industry. Gender balance in the workplace is vital to the UK’s economy; it improves communication, accelerates productivity and drives innovation. It is inspiring to see more women taking on high powered positions and becoming role models to females at the beginning of their IT careers.


“At FDM, we are committed to supporting our workforce regardless of gender and recognise the lack of women in the industry as a whole. This is why we launched our global Women in IT campaign, which is already encouraging and supporting more women to enjoy a long-lasting and rewarding career in IT.”


Awards winners will be announced at a ceremony on 17 March 2015 at the Hilton park Lane preceded by an all-day conference covering issue that are affecting women in technology.


Entries are open until 3 November 2014 and full details are available online.


Computer Weekly is once again Media Partner for the FDM everywoman in Technology Awards, so you can find all the awards coverage here on WITsend and