FDM everywoman in Technology Awards finalists announced

The finalists for this year’s Everywoman in Technology Awards have been announced prior to the awards ceremony in February 2016.

After filtering hundreds of applications, judges from IBM, EMC, Microsoft, American Express, Salesforce and Fujitsu, amongst others, have selected 34 women to appear as finalists in the Everywoman in Technology Awards 2016.

These women have been chosen as finalists due to the achievements they’ve made in their careers and their ongoing commitments to support more women entering the IT industry.

“We launched these awards six years ago to uncover the women doing amazing things in technology – women who were not necessarily known within their wider business let alone outside their company or the industry,” said Maxine Benson, co-founder of Everywoman.

“By showcasing their talents and achievements, we are demonstrating the diversity of opportunity the industry offers so that more women will be inspired to bring their talents to it.”

The sixth annual Everywoman in Technology awards, partnered with techUK and sponsored by FDM, will take place on 23rd of February in London will announce the winners of the awards categories.

The finalists for 2016 are:

Start-up Founder Award:

Jelena  Aleksic, CEO and co-founder, GeneAdviser

Stella James, MD, Gooseberry Planet Ltd

Georgina Nelson, Group CEO and Founder, truRating

Entrepreneur Award – Sponsored by ARM:

Lucinda Carney, CEO, Advance Change

Saija Mahon, Founder, CEO, Mahon Digital Marketing

Thayer Prime, CEO and Founder, Team Prime Consulting

Innovator Award – Sponsored by Equiniti:

Tania Boler, Founder and CEO, Chiaro

Zoe Farrington, CEO, Realsafe Technologies

Carole Mundell, Professor of Extragalactic Astronomy and Head of Astrophysics, University of Bath 

Team Leader Award – Sponsored by Asda:

Maxine Bulmer, Cyber Security Manager, CGI

Vanessa Hackett, Engineering Director, American Express

Jots Sehmbi, Director of IT Service Strategy & Improvement, UCL 

Leader Award – Sponsored by BP:

Charlotte Baldwin, SVP, Chief Technology Officer, Core, Pearson

Paula Constant, Field Director, Openreach

Pravina Ladva, Chief Information Officer, Barclays Partner Finance & Global Commercial Payments, Barclaycard

International Leader Award – Sponsored by Fujitsu:

Cheryl Daniels, Director of Planning & Lifecycle Management, BP

Keit Kollo, European Director, StartupBus EMEA

Janhavi Rao, Head of Compliance Technology, Barclays

Inspiration Award – Sponsored by VMware:

Dr. Carol Marsh, Electronics Design Process Manager, Finmeccanica Airborne & Space Systems Division

Alysia Silberg, Co-Founder & COO, Acceleforce LLC

Dr Alison Vincent, Chief Technology Officer, Cisco UK & Ireland

Rising Star Award – Sponsored by American Express:

Megan Castleton, Web Developer, Yard

Jessica Leigh Jones, Engineer, Sony UK Technology Centre

Kimberley Norris, Systems Engineer, Finmeccanica Airborne & Space Systems Division

The One to Watch Award – sponsored by EMC:

Joana Baptista, School Student

Yasmin Bey, School Student

Nayana Dasgupta, School Student

Risha Jindal, University Student 

Digital Star Award – sponsored by CGI:

Amanda Follit, Head of Digital Operations Services, Amaze Ltd

Sharon Jennings, Lead Email Developer, CACI Ltd

Shivvy Jervis, Creator-Producer, Digital Futures & The Trailblazers and Head of Digital Media, Telefonica

Engineer Award – sponsored by Alexander Mann Solutions:

Beatriz Escartin-Claveria, Systems Engineer, Alstom

Gemma James , Senior Civil Structures Engineer, Arup

Emma Thomas , M&E Engineering & Support Senior Engineer, Virgin Media