Shortlist revealed for CWT everywoman technology awards

Everywoman and Connecting Women in Technology (CWT) in association with, have revealed the finalists of the CWT everywoman in Technology Awards.

Computer Weekly are supporting the awards as a media partner and hope to get some of the winners writing for WITsend.

See the shortlist below:

Rising Star of the Year

Emma Davids, IT professional, Yorkshire Water Services Ltd from Bradford

Stephanie Nicolaou, ICT systems analyst, Agusta Westland Helicopters Ltd from Somerset

Madiha Sayed, partner system engineer, Cisco from Feltham

Anushree Srivastava, vice president of Goldman Sachs from London


Business Leader of the Year

Lesley Cowley OBE, chief executive officer of Nominet from Oxford

Janet Day, director, Technology and Infrastructure Services of Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP from London

Christine Hodgson, executive chairman of Capgemini UK plc from London

Bernadette Wightman, managing director, Partner Organisation, Cisco UK & Ireland of Cisco from Feltham


Team Leader of the Year

Carol Bogue-Lloyd, head of end user services for the North West European Cluster of Siemens IT Solutions and Services from Frimley

Sarah Lynch, development director, Snow Valley Ltd from London

Billie Major, core assets portfolio director of Capgemini UK plc from Telford

Paula Walter, vice president of Goldman Sachs International from London


Innovator of the Year, sponsored by Thomson Reuters

Naomi Chayen, professor of biomedical sciences, Imperial College London from London

Leesa Fogarty, vice president Northern Europe & Asia Pacific of Augure UK Limited from London

Ella Romanos, managing director of Remode from Plymouth


Entrepreneur of the Year, sponsored by BP

Alicia Navarro, CEO and co-founder of Skimlinks from London

Wendy Tan-White, founder and CMO of Moonfruit from London

Juliet Tzabar, managing director of Plug-in Media from Brighton


Inspiration of the Year

Jo Alma, managing director of Goldman Sachs from London

Philippa Snare, technical sales and marketing director of Microsoft Ltd from London

Nikki Walker, senior director inclusion, diversity & sustainability Europe of Cisco Systems from London



The awards ceremony will take place on 22nd March 2011 at the Landmark Hotel in London. For table bookings, contact everywoman on 0207 981 2574 or visit their website.