Everywoman extends deadline for Technology Awards applications

Applicants now have until November to nominate women for the FDM everywoman in technology awards.

The deadline for applications for the annual FDM everywoman in Technology Awards has been extended to 2 November 2015.

The awards are designed to showcase and celebrate women in the technology industry as well as the skills, innovation and leadership they bring to the table.

Maxine Benson, co-founder of everywoman said: “It’s been wonderful to see the positive impact that winning one of these Awards has had on so many women’s careers. The profile it has given them has had measurable impact on their progression, benefitting both the individual and the business she works in. We encourage every organisation to nominate their women.”

All women in the technology industry can apply or be nominated for an FDM everywoman in tech award, and the ceremony aims to highlight the diverse pool of talented women working in the technology sector.

The 11 categories cover as many areas of tech as possible to give the opportunity for a number of different kinds of women to win including rising stars, engineers, leaders in large organisations or founders of disruptive startups.

The FDM everywoman in Technology Awards are free to enter and this year’s categories are as follows:

Entrepreneur Award– Sponsored by ARM

Innovator Award – Sponsored by Equiniti

Team Leader Award – Sponsored by Asda

Leader Award – Sponsored by BP

International Leader Award – Sponsored by Fujitsu

Inspiration Award – Sponsored by VMware

Rising Star Award – Sponsored by American Express

The One to Watch Award – sponsored by EMC

Start-up Founder Award

And two new categories for 2016 are:

Digital Star Award – sponsored by CGI

Engineer Award

The awards are now open for entries until November 2 2015 and the awards ceremony will be held at the London Hilton on Park Lane on 23 February 2016 after the everywoman Forum 2016.

Over 500 industry leaders, government and the media will be in attendance to celebrate the award winners.