2013 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards: Finalists Announced

New Everywoman FDM logo.jpgFinalists of the 2013 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards have been announced. Launched in 2011 the awards aim to raise the profile of innovative and talent women within the technology sector.


Winners selected from the shortlist below will be honoured at an awards ceremony on Tuesday 19 March at The Savoy, in London.


The finalists in the 2013 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards are:


Entrepreneur of the Year – sponsored by Alcatel-Lucent


Kathryn Parsons, Founder, Decoded from London

Jennifer Sheridan, Founder & CEO, Togeva Ltd from London

Dr Sarah Wood, COO & Founder, Unruly from London


Innovator of the Year – sponsored by The Institution of Engineering and Technology


Kate Craig-Wood, MD & Owner, Memset Ltd from Guildford

Joanne Montgomery, Founder & CEO, Little Riot from Newcastle

Liz Rice, Co-founder, Tank Top TV from London

Diana Stepner, Head of Future Technologies, Pearson from London


Inspiration of the Year – sponsored by VMware


Zoe Cunningham, Managing Director, Softwire from London

Sarah Greasley, Distinguished Engineer and Technical Director, IBM UK Ltd from London

Deborah Gundle, Founder/Director, Netbuddy from London

Siân John, Security Strategist, Symantec from London


Leader of the Year – in a corporate organisation (with over 500 employees) – sponsored by BP


Meggy Chung, Lead Infrastructure Partner, Barclays Bank from London

Lucy Dimes, Chief Executive Officer, UK & Ireland, Alcatel-Lucent from London

Jayne Showell, Senior Director, Head of Technology Operations, Capital One (Europe) Plc from Solihull

Maggie van’t Hoff, General Manager Retail IT, Shell from London


Team Leader of the Year – in a SME (with under 500 employees) – sponsored by salesforce.com


Cheryl Diskin, Project Group Manager, Web Applications UK Ltd from Oldham

Dragana Ljubisavljevic, Managing Director, EMEA, Return Path from London

Tamara Lohan, Co-founder & CTO, Mr & Mrs Smith from London

Kay O’Brynne, Consulting Director, CloudSense Ltd from London


Rising Star of the Year – sponsored by Cisco


Eleni Antoniadou, Co-founder & Chief of Science, Transplants Without Donors from London

Taylor McGhee, Integrated Supply Chain Specialist Apprentice, IBM UK Ltd from Port Glasgow

Stacy Morris, UKGI Solutions Delivery – Performance Oversight, Aviva UK from Norwich

Imogen Wethered, CEO, Qudini from London


Maxine Benson co-founder of everywoman said: “Once again, the judges have identified a hugely impressive selection of women who are fulfilling their career aspirations through technology. We want to raise awareness of their achievements and fly the flag for the profession, so that future generations understand the wealth and variety of possibilities offered by technology.


“These women all wowed the judges with their gravitas and boundless enthusiasm, and we wish them the best of luck at the ceremony in March.”


Sheila Flavell, chief operating officer and founder director of FDM Group said: “The FDM everywoman in Technology Awards are a fantastic platform to showcase and celebrate the efforts and successes of so many high-calibre women in such a male-dominated industry.


“We are delighted to be sponsoring the 2013 Awards and support everywoman in their determination to raise the profile of women in technology.”


Maggie Berry, managing director of Women in Technology added: “We are delighted to be working with everywoman again to uncover some of the hidden female talent in the UK’s technology profession through this 2013 awards programme.”


WITsend wishes all of the finalists the best of luck.