FDM everywoman in technology awards winners 2015


FDM everywoman in technology inspiration of the year 2015

Source:  Steve Dunlop

Inspiration of the Year (sponsored by VMware) winner: Ayman Assaf, head of strategy and planning at BP.

Assaf is pictured with David Parry-Jones, vice president UK & Ireland and Karen Gill, co-founder of everywoman.

Assaf was recognised for his efforts in promoting the role of women in IT in the company, which included adapting job descriptions and driving initiatives to ensure gender balance in candidate pools.

The winners of the 2015 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards have been revealed in an awards ceremony at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

In an event attended by 500 professionals, the awards aim to champion the advancement of women in IT and science, technology, engineering and maths (Stem) careers.

View All Photo Stories
Data Center
Data Management