FDM everywoman in technology awards winners 2015


FDM everywoman in technology woman of the year 2015

Source:  Steve Dunlop

The 2015 Woman of the Year went to Roxane Heaton, synthetics training policy staff officer, Royal Navy, from Portsmouth. 

Here she is pictured with Maxine Benson, co-founder of everywoman, Sheila Flavell, COO of FDM Group, Karen Gill, co-founder of everywoman and television presenter Pollyanna Woodward.

Heaton jumped ship from a successful career in banking to join the armed forces and has since been heralded for her passion to embed innovative processes to spread digital change across the naval service and defence.

The winners of the 2015 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards have been revealed in an awards ceremony at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

In an event attended by 500 professionals, the awards aim to champion the advancement of women in IT and science, technology, engineering and maths (Stem) careers.

View All Photo Stories
Data Center
Data Management