FDM everywoman awards 2014 winners: Photos


FDM everywoman Woman of the Year: Torie Chilcott

Everywoman founder Maxine Benson, Sheila Flavell, chief operating officer for FDM Group, and everywoman founder Karen Gill, present Torie Chillcott with her award.

Torie Chilcott, founder, CEO Content Division, Rockabox, from London won the FDM everywoman Woman of the Year award 2014.

Rockabox enables brands to deliver highly engaging video with extensive data and ROI measurements. Prior to Rockabox’s launch in 2008, Chillcott worked with Simon Fuller at XIX Entertainment and before that as a lead creative with Fremantle Media. Her ambition is provide a service that enables brands, agencies, media owners, online publishers and blogs that use video playing technology to be highly successful in all measurement metrics and click to buy.

Chilcott said: “I want my daughter to grow up knowing she can do anything she wants and for my son to grow up and see everyone he meets in work as equal.”

The annual awards aim to address the issue of attracting more women into the tech sector and retaining more female talent. This year's winners were announced during a ceremony at the Park Lane Sheraton.

View All Photo Stories
Data Center
Data Management