Top cloud computing certifications to consider


Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge

Cloud security and trust are the most vital factor that enterprises are concerned with on their journey to the private, public or hybrid Cloud. The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) is a member-driven organization, chartered with promoting the use of best practices for providing security assurance within cloud computing. This organization is an open forum for cloud professionals, helping members from across the world to collaborate and improve upon cloud security paradigms.

The Cloud Security Alliance has developed cloud security frameworks and has a widely adopted catalogue of security best practices known as the “Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing, V2.1”. In addition, the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA) whitepaper “Cloud Computing: Benefits, Risks and Recommendations for Information Security” is an important contribution to the cloud security body of knowledge.

CAS has introduced the industry’s first examination and certification related to cloud security, called the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK). The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge provides evidence that an individual has successfully completed an examination covering the key concepts of the CSA guidance and the ENISA whitepaper.

Exam Code: CCSK

Number of Questions: 50

Time: 60 minutes

Passing Percentage: 80

Mock Test:

Useful Links:

Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing, V2.1

View All Photo Stories
Data Center
Data Management