annzakharchenko - Fotolia

Best of VMworld Europe User Awards 2016 open for entries until 30 September

The Best of VMworld Europe User Awards 2016 are now open for entries until 30 September. Read the criteria and find out how to submit your nomination here

Nominations are now being accepted for the Best of VMworld Europe Awards 2016, with the winners set to be announced at VMworld, Barcelona, in October 2016.

CIOs, IT directors, resellers and suppliers have until Friday 30 September to enter the awards, which seek to showcase the wide range of projects European enterprises are embarking upon in the name of digital transformation.

Hosted by Computer Weekly and, the awards are free to enter, with interested parties invited to submit details of their projects through our easy-to-complete nomination form, which can be found here.

Each winner will be offered the chance to have their award-worthy projects profiled by Computer Weekly in the wake of VMworld Europe 2016 and run as a standalone case study on the site.

Please review the entry criteria for further information if you wish to enter a use case on behalf of a client.


The categories for this year’s awards have been radically overhauled in recognition of the enterprise markets’ ever-changing IT demands and priorities.

As such, an award for the best DevOps-focused project has been added to the list of categories this year, which invites potential nominees to share details of any notable agile/automation-related initiatives within their organisations.

While virtualisation remains an area of prime investment for IT directors, the role it commonly plays in paving the way for wider and deeper cloud use within organisations is also recognised within the reworked Best Virtualisation and Cloud Infrastructure Project category.

A full list of the Best of VMworld Award categories can be found below. Entries will be assessed by an independent panel of judges ahead of the winners being formally announced at VMworld in Barcelona.

*Best mobility or desktop virtualisation project

*Best private/hybrid cloud project

*Best virtualisation and cloud infrastructure project

*Best security or data protection project

*Best agility and automation project (DevOps)

Once the individual category winners are decided, the judges will also be asked to pick their “champion of champions”, who will take home the Best of Show award for their innovative use of technology, and granted free entry to next year’s VMworld.

For further information about entering the VMworld Europe User Awards, please contact Computer Weekly datacentre editor, Caroline Donnelly at: [email protected]

 The Best of VMworld Europe Awards 2016 nominations form

Read more on Internet infrastructure