Meet the Editors

Got a lead on a news story? Let Computer Weekly's reporters know.

Each member of the team covers a range of news topics; their reporting beats are listed below, along with their contact details. All our reporters work across both the website and digital magazines.

You can also send press releases and leads direct to our main newsdesk inbox for both the magazine and website by emailing cw-news@computerweekly.com.


Cliff SaranCliff Saran, Technology Editor 

Email: csaran@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Hardware: Desktop, server, storage, mobile, security appliances
  • Software: Operating systems, middleware, development tools, databases, security, storage, admin tools, desktop, business applications

Warwick AshfordWarwick Ashford, Security Editor 

Email: washford@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Security strategy
  • Cyber crime, e-crime
  • Information security
  • Risk management
  • Privacy & data protection

Alex ScroxtonAlex Scroxton, Networking Editor 

Email: ascroxton@techtarget.com 

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Networks: Network hardware, software, SDN and admin tools
  • Mobile: Mobile networks, mobile operators, regulation
  • Telecoms: Internet, IP, web infrastructure, regulation, broadband
  • Internet of things

Karl FlindersKarl Flinders, Services Editor; EMEA content editor

Email: kflinders@techtarget.com 

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Outsourcing
  • IT services & consultancy
  • SME issues
  • IT in financial services
  • Editorial content for Nordics, Benelux, Middle East, and rest of Europe

Clare McDonaldClare McDonald, Business Editor 

Email: cmcdonald@techtarget.com 

Areas of coverage include:

  • IT skills, jobs and careers issues
  • Women in technology
  • IT in retail, finance and manufacturing industries
  • E-commerce

Caroline DonnellyCaroline Donnelly, Datacentre Editor

Email: cdonnelly@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Datacentre: Datacentre systems management, datacentre capacity planning, green computing, DevOps
  • Virtualisation: Server virtualisation, desktop virtualisation, mobile virtualisation, hypervisors, virtualisation strategy
  • Cloud computing: Cloud computing services, cloud interoperability, cloud hosting, IaaS, PaaS

Antony AdsheadAntony Adshead, Storage Editor

Email: aadshead@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Disk systems
  • Backup
  • Virtualisation and storage
  • Storage switches
  • Cloud storage
  • Disaster recovery
  • Storage management
  • Compliance and storage

Brian McKennaBrian McKenna, Business Applications Editor

Email: bmckenna@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include:

  • Analytics
  • Big Data
  • Business Intelligence
  • AI
  • Business Process Management
  • Content Management
  • Customer Applications
  • Data Management
  • Data Warehousing
  • Financial Applications

Lis Evenstad, Management editor

Email: levenstad@techtarget.com 

Areas of coverage include:

  • CIO issues, IT leadership, IT management
  • Public sector IT and digital government
  • Healthcare IT

Simon Quicke, Microscope editor

Email: squicke@techtarget.com 

Areas of coverage include:

  • Responsible for Microscope, Computer Weekly's IT channel publication
  • IT channel, distributor and reseller issues

Aaron Tan Aaron Tan, APAC editor

Email: atan@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include:

  • Local IT issues in South-east Asia
  • Local IT issues in Australia and New Zealand

Bill GoodwinBill Goodwin, Premium content editor 

Email: wgoodwin@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Case studies
  • Whitepapers
  • Industry reports
  • Supplier profiles
  • Research third-party reports

Bryan Glick

Bryan Glick, Editor in Chief 

Email: bglick@techtarget.com

Responsible for editorial strategy, managing and developing all of Computer Weekly’s editorial content globally, covering the Computerweekly.com website, blogs, video, podcasts, web seminars, social media, events, community, the 200,000-circulation weekly digital magazine, and the CW500 IT leadership group.


Claire Cormack, Production Editor 

Email: ccormack@techtarget.com

Responsible for digital production, page layouts for digital magazine, web copy editing, photo research, SEO.

Bob Wells, Senior Sub-Editor 

Email: rwells@techtarget.com

Works with Claire Cormack on digital production, page layouts for digital magazine, web copy editing, photo research, SEO.

Ryan Priest, Sub-Editor

Email: rpriest@techtarget.com

Works with Claire and Bob on digital production, page layouts for digital magazine, web copy editing, photo research, SEO.

Jaime Lee Daniels, Sub-Editor

Email: jdaniels@techtarget.com

Works with Claire and Bob on digital production, page layouts for digital magazine, web copy editing, photo research, SEO.


Contributors

Angelica Mari, Associate Editor 

Areas of coverage include: 

  • CW500 Club
  • IT management issues
  • CIO interviews

Adrian Bridgwater

Areas of coverage include:

 

-ADS BY GOOGLE

SearchCIO

SearchSecurity

SearchNetworking

SearchDataCenter

SearchDataManagement

Close