Got a lead on a news story? Let Computer Weekly's reporters know.

Each member of the team covers a range of news topics; their reporting beats are listed below, along with their contact details. All our reporters work across both the website and the digital magazine.

You can also send press releases and leads direct to our main newsdesk inbox for both the magazine and website by emailing cw-news@computerweekly.com.


Cliff SaranCliff Saran, Technology Editor 

Email: csaran@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Hardware: Desktop, server, storage, mobile, security appliances
  • Software: Operating systems, middleware, development tools, databases, security, storage, admin tools, desktop, business applications

Warwick AshfordWarwick Ashford, Security Editor 

Email: washford@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Security strategy
  • Cyber crime, e-crime
  • Information security
  • Risk management
  • Privacy & data protection

Alex ScroxtonAlex Scroxton, Networking Editor 

Email: ascroxton@techtarget.com 

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Networks: Network hardware, software, SDN and admin tools
  • Mobile: Mobile networks, mobile operators, regulation
  • Telecoms: Internet, IP, web infrastructure, regulation, broadband
  • Internet of things

Karl FlindersKarl Flinders, Services Editor 

Email: kflinders@techtarget.com 

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Outsourcing
  • IT services & consultancy
  • SME issues
  • IT in financial services

Clare McDonaldClare McDonald, Business Editor 

Email: cmcdonald@techtarget.com 

Areas of coverage include:

  • Public sector: government, local government, NHS, education, police
  • IT in retail, finance and manufacturing industries
  • CIO and IT management issues

Caroline DonnellyCaroline Donnelly, Datacentre Editor

Email: cdonnelly@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Datacentre: Datacentre systems management, datacentre capacity planning, green computing
  • Virtualisation: Server virtualisation, desktop virtualisation, mobile virtualisation, hypervisors, virtualisation strategy
  • Cloud computing: Cloud computing services, cloud interoperability, cloud hosting

Antony AdsheadAntony Adshead, Storage Editor

Email: aadshead@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Disk systems
  • Backup
  • Virtualisation and storage
  • Storage switches
  • Cloud storage
  • Disaster recovery
  • Storage management
  • Compliance and storage

Brian McKennaBrian McKenna, Business Applications Editor

Email: bmckenna@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include:

  • Analytics
  • Big Data
  • Business Intelligence
  • Business Process Management
  • Content Management
  • Customer Applications
  • Data Management
  • Data Warehousing
  • Financial Applications

Kayleigh BatemanKayleigh Bateman, Special Projects Editor 

Email: kbateman@techtarget.com 

Areas of coverage include:


Bill GoodwinBill Goodwin, Premium content editor 

Email: wgoodwin@techtarget.com

Areas of coverage include: 

  • Case studies
  • Whitepapers
  • Industry reports
  • Supplier profiles
  • Research third-party reports

Bryan GlickBryan Glick, Editor in Chief 

Email: bglick@techtarget.com

Responsible for editorial strategy, managing and developing all of Computer Weekly’s editorial content, covering the Computerweekly.com website, blogs, video, podcasts, web seminars, social media, events, community, the 200,000-circulation weekly digital magazine, and the CW500 IT leadership group.


Claire Cormack, Production Editor 

Email: ccormack@techtarget.com

Responsible for digital production, page layouts for digital magazine, web copy editing, photo research, SEO.

Jason Foster, Senior Sub-Editor 

Email: jfoster@techtarget.com

Works with Claire Cormack on digital production, page layouts for digital magazine, web copy editing, photo research, SEO.

Ben Whisson, Sub-Editor

Email: bwhisson@techtarget.com

Works with Claire and Jason on digital production, page layouts for digital magazine, web copy editing, photo research, SEO.

Jaime Lee Daniels, Sub-Editor

Email: jdaniels@techtarget.com

Works with Claire and Jason on digital production, page layouts for digital magazine, web copy editing, photo research, SEO.


Contributors

Angelica Mari, Associate Editor 

Areas of coverage include: 

  • CW500 Club
  • IT management issues
  • CIO interviews

Mark Ballard

Areas of coverage include:

Adrian Bridgwater

Areas of coverage include: