annzakharchenko - Fotolia

Last day: ACEs 2016 entries

Due to demand for more time the deadline for the entry process for the ACEs has been extended

The deadline for the MicroScope Awards for Channel Excellence 2016 has been extended due to numerous calls for extra time from potential entrants who want to pull together a submission.

Resellers, distributors and vendors will now have until the end of this month to make an entry before a public vote, with the winners being announced in the July MicroScope ezine.

2016 marks the ninth year of the MicroScope ACEs. Over the years a host of resellers, distributors and vendors have enjoyed the moment of recognition that comes with winning an award, and another select group will be joining the ranks of previous winners in June.

Reseller categories

Vertical market reseller of the year

Managed service provider of the year

Distributor categories

Security Distributor of the Year

Storage Distributor of the Year

Networking Distributor of the Year

Software Distributor of the Year

Cloud Distributor of the Year

Technology categories

Technology: Security

Technology: Storage

Technology: Networking

Technology: Software

Technology: Cloud Computing

Technology: Mobile

The reseller categories have a focus on managed services and for someone who had a very good year and can share how they developed the business. The distributor categories focus on specific product areas but should give those with expertise an opportunity to shine.

Finally the technology categories are open to vendors and those in the channel that have developed leading edge technology and made it channel friendly as well as delivering a result that exceeded customer expectations.

To enter please email [email protected] stating the category and including a submission of up to 1,500 words to support the entry.

Read more on Salesforce Management